20 cops to be awarded on Republic Day


Imphal: Manipur Police department has listed names of 20 cops as awardees for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished service, Police Medal for Gallantry, Police Medal for Meritorious Service and Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Police Training on the occasion of Republic Day, 2023.

Christopher Doungel, IPS, ADGP (Mod), Manipur now DGP(P)S, MD-MPHC Ltd, Manipur,  Achin Haokip, IPS, IGP (AP-Ill, Manipur, Amamath Sharma, MPS, SDPO/Lamlai IE, have been named for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished service.

Also Read:  Minister Khashim visits Ukhrul blast victim at hospital

S, Gautarn Singh, IPS, SP/Vig & Anti-Corruption, Manipur, Th. Gojen Singh, MPS, DV-SP/CMS.), Konthoularn Bobby, Inspector, NAB now Vig & Anti-corruption, Manipur, Ak. Bhogendro Singh, Subedar JC No. 486/ 1st MR, Sanasam Raju Singh, Subedar JC. No. 515/1. IRB, Konjengbarn Priyojit Singh, Jemadar JC. No. 803/MPTC, M. Parpa Chothe, HC/CID(SB), S. Joychandra Meetei, HC/IW now ASI, Gurumayum Geetanjali Devi, W/Inspt., IE, Sachin Rai, Hay. No. 9364, 1st Bn. MR and Khanglanmei Kamel, Hav.No. 132001269 have been named for Police Medal for Meritorious Service.

Also Read:  2 Poppy planters arrested, 97 acres of Poppy destroyed

Gunachandra Chanam, SI, CDO/IW now inspector, Hijem Eshworchandra Singh, HC, 8th IRB attached with CDO/IW have been listed for Medal Police Medal for Gallantry.

Maibam Babu Meitei. Sub. JC. No. 422/MPTC, Potsangbam Robert Singh, Sub. JC. No. 514/MPTC, 3. Lukram Lenin Meetel, Hav.No.112001732/MPTC now Jernadar, JC. No. 986, 4. Kongbrallatpam Premsunder Sharma, Rfn. No.406692/MPTC have been named for Union Home Minister’s Medal Excellence in Police Training.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!