Sushri Anusuiya Uikye appointed as Manipur governor


Imphal: President of India Droupadi Murmu has appointed Chhattisgarh governor Sushri Anusuiya Uikye as governor of Manipur.

Manipur governor La. Ganesan has been appointed as governor of Nagaland.

The appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices, said a PIB press release on Sunday.

The President of India also appointed Lt. General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik, PVSM, UYSM, YSM (Retired) as governor of Arunachal Pradesh; Lakshman Prasad Acharya as Governor of Sikkim; C.P. Radhakrishnan as governor of Jharkhand; Shiv Pratap Shukla as Governor of Himachal Pradesh; Gulab Chand Kataria as governor of Assam; Justice (Retd.) S. Abdul Nazeer as governor of Andhra Pradesh; Biswa Bhusan Harichandan, governor of Andhra Pradesh appointed as governor of Chhattisgarh; Phagu Chauhan, governor of Bihar appointed as governor of Meghalaya; Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, governor of Himachal Pradesh appointed as governor of Bihar; Ramesh Bais, governor of Jharkhand appointed as governor of Maharashtra; and Brig. (Dr.) B.D. Mishra (Retd.), governor of Arunachal Pradesh appointed as Lt. Governor of Ladakh.

Also Read:  Water is life: Biren

“Extending a hearty welcome to Smt Sushri Anusuiya Uikey ji on being appointed as the new Governor of Manipur,” chief minister N.Biren Singh said on his Facebook post.

“I am confident that the people of Manipur will see progress and growth under your leadership. I further extend best wishes to Shri La Ganesan ji on his new post as Governor of Nagaland.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content Protected!